Blogtober Blogging Challenge, Day 1

Well, here’s a little challenge – just to add to the things I can do while procrastinating about Uni assignments – perhaps I will be a late starter and have a crack at this. I suspect the daily posts will be very short!

The Soap Mine

When I woke up this morning, I reached for my phone (and my glasses – not sure when exactly THAT became a prerequisite for reading my phone screen but it’s now automatic – arghhh) and checked my Twitter feed. At 6.30am I had no idea that such a thing as Blogtober even existed but by 6.45, I was doing it.

The Blogtober Challenge is all about blogging every day, for a month.  You may know that I recently committed to update the blog more often but I’m still struggling to do so, mostly due to time constraints. So how on earth I think I’m going to do this, I’m not really sure, but hey that’s what a challenge is all about eh?!

As far as I can tell, many, if not most, bloggers out there are following a set list of prompts for each day of October,  but I didn’t want…

View original post 196 more words

2 thoughts on “Blogtober Blogging Challenge, Day 1

  1. Yes…..when did that become a prerequisite for reading the phone screen😂😂😂. I do the same thing. Shocked myself recently – had my eyes tested recently for new glasses. Can’t see out of the others! He said: I’ve covered your right eye, what letters do you see now with your left? Well….none…absolutely none!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

