Liz – this one’s for you : )

I used Vicki’s recipe (below) to make “Toad in the Hole”

Yorkshire puds. Those crispy, crunchy yet soft in the middle mopper-uppers of homemade gravy are the perfect accompaniment to a Sunday (or-any-otherday) Roast. They’re traditionally served with roast beef, but I’d be very unpopular in our house if I dared serve ANY type of roast without Yorkshire puddings. Luckily I have the perfect, fail-safe recipe […]

via The PERFECT Yorkshire Puddings (I promise!) — The Soap Mine

4 thoughts on “Liz – this one’s for you : )

  1. The recipe worked a treat, David! I couldn’t quite come to terms with lard so I used ghee which also has a high smoke point so you can get it really hot, which seemed to be part of the trick!
    Advantages of the blogosphere 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

